Council Nominees

Council Nominees

Pictured: Peter Clarke, Vice Chair of the MHA Board


Peter Clarke - Vice Chair of the Board

Peter was born in Royal Leamington Spa and moved to Wales in the 1960's.

After working as a Quantity Surveyor for a number of local builders, he bought the Glen-Yr-Afon House, in Llanbadoc and has spent the last 34 years running & developing what is now a well-known local hotel, employing over 60 people in Monmouthshire.

Peter has been a County Councillor for almost 20 years and is the current Chair of the Planning Committee.  His also sits on the Police Committee and is a Social Governor.



Pictured: Councillor Ann Webb, MHA Board Member

Ann Webb

On leaving school, Ann worked for Lloyds Bank for 17 years in Reading, Portsmouth and Cardiff, where she and her husband purchased a farmhouse.

 During her time in Wales, Ann has been Clerk to Trellech United Community Council, Raglan Community Council and Monmouth Town.  Ann held these positions for 10 years before becoming an elected member to Monmouthshire County Council, representing St Arvans and Tintern Ward.  

Ann very much enjoys working with Constituents, trying to help them with the various needs they have in relation to the County Council’s services. 




Chat Live now!

Live Support

Our advisors are available Monday-Thursday 9am-4:30pm and Friday 9am-4pm. Thank you.